ALERT!!! Please be aware that an individual has been using our website, NetEquine.com, as well as others, to place fraudulent ads for horse trailers for sale. He copies these listings from real advertisements online and places them on other websites. He adds these listings using many different names, in many different locations, and also uses many different email addresses, which usually end in @yahoo.com. He usually places his listings on the front page, which we delete as soon as we notice. However, please also be aware that we do have trailer listings on our main page that are legitimate.
If you email this individual regarding the listing, he usually mentions that he has moved to Spain and is trying to start up a horse/trailer business there, and is often wanting to ship the trailer from Spain. He will also often ask for a 30% deposit before shipping the trailer.
If you are unsure as to whether you are inquiring about a legitimate trailer listing, I encourage you to ask many questions, and specifically ask for a phone number. This person does not usually give a phone number with his listings, and if he does, it is an incorrect phone number.
If you have any questions regarding this notice, or if you believe you have had contact with this individual, please reply to this email, or call me at (979) 589-2540.
Sara J. Jennings